Optomed Nomination Board 2/2020: proposal

Optomed's Nomination Board proposes the following to the next Annual General Meeting:

Number of Board members

The Nomination Board proposes, that the number of members of the Board of Directors for the term expiring at the end of the Annual General Meeting 2022 is five.

Composition of the Board of Directors

The Nomination Board proposes to the Annual General Meeting that:

- Seppo Mäkinen, Petri Salonen, Reijo Tauriainen and Anna Tenstam are re-elected as Board members
- Haohao Zhang is elected as a new Board member

Jun Wu has informed the Nomination Board that he is not available for re-election-to the Board.

Haohao Zhang (MD, Ph.D, born 1982, a PRC citizen) is an Executive Director of Cenova Capital. Prior to Cenova, Dr. Zhang was the Executive Scientific Assistant to the CEO of Shanghai Biomabs Pharmaceutical Co. Ltd., one of the leading antibody drug companies in China. Dr. Zhang received her Ph.D. in Oncological Pharmacology from the Shanghai Institute of Materia Medica, Chinese Academy of Sciences and her M.D. with honors from the Medical School of Jinan University, Guangzhou. She is independent of Optomed and dependent of a major shareholder.

Proposal for the remuneration of the Board of Directors

The Nomination Board proposes to the Annual General Meeting that the annual remuneration payable to the members of the Board of Directors to be elected at the Annual General Meeting for the term until the end of the Annual General Meeting in 2022 to be as follows:

- EUR 36,000 for the Chairman of the Board
- EUR 18,000 for each Board member

In addition, the Nomination Board proposes that a meeting fee in the amount of EUR 500 is paid to the Audit Committee chairman for each Audit Committee meeting. The Shareholders' Nomination Board proposes that 40 % of the Board remuneration is paid in Optomed shares and 60 % in cash. The remuneration will be paid once a year in August, after Optomed's H1 report has been announced.

Nomination Board

Optomed's nomination board consists of the following individuals:

- Hai Wu (appointed by Cenova Capital (China))
- Jarmo Malin (appointed by Aura Capital Oy)
- Ingo Ramesohl (appointed by Robert Bosch Venture Capital GmbH)

Petri Salonen (chairman of Optomed's Board of Directors) serves as the Nomination Board's expert member and Jarmo Malin acts as the chairman of the Nomination Board.

Further enquiries

Jarmo Malin, Chairman of the Nomination Board, <u>jarmo.malin@auratum.com</u> Sakari Knuutti, CLO, Optomed Plc, <u>sakari.knuutti@optomed.com</u>