Optomed Nomination Board 2020: proposal

Optomed's Nomination Board proposes the following to the Annual General Meeting 2020:

Number of Board members

The Nomination Board proposes, that the number of members of the Board of Directors for the term expiring at the close of the Annual General Meeting 2021 is five.

Composition of the Board of Directors

The Nomination Board proposes to the Annual General Meeting that:

- Seppo Mäkinen, Petri Salonen, Reijo Tauriainen and Jun Wu are re-elected as Board members
- Anna Tenstam is elected as a new Board member

Anna Tenstam (MSc, MBA, born 1964, a Swedish citizen) is the CEO and co-founder of Datum Aesthetics. Previously, she has served as the CEO and Chairman of Eternogen in the US and has strong international experience from the medical sector including various board positions and exits. She is independent of Optomed and its major shareholders.

Proposal for the remuneration of the Board of Directors

The Nomination Board proposes to the Annual General Meeting that the annual remuneration payable to the members of the Board of Directors to be elected at the Annual General Meeting for the term until the close of the Annual General Meeting in 2021 be as follows:

- EUR 36,000 for the Chairman of the Board
- EUR 18,000 for each Board member

In addition, the Nomination Board proposes that a meeting fee in the amount of EUR 500 is paid to the Audit Committee chairman for each Audit Committee meeting. The Shareholders' Nomination Board proposes that 40 % of the Board remuneration is paid in Optomed shares and 60 % in cash. The remuneration will be paid once a year in August, after Optomed's H1 report has been announced.

Nomination Board

Optomed's nomination board consists of the following individuals:

- Hai Wu (appointed by Jun Wu's controlled entities)
- Jarmo Malin (appointed by Aura Capital Oy)
- Ville Talasmäki (appointed by Mandatum Life Insurance Company)

Petri Salonen (chairman of Optomed's Board of Directors) serves as the Nomination Board's expert member and Jarmo Malin acts as the chairman of the Nomination Board.

Further enquiries

Jarmo Malin, Chairman of the Nomination Board, <u>jarmo.malin@auratum.com</u> Sakari Knuutti, CLO, Optomed Plc, <u>sakari.knuutti@optomed.com</u>